Dear friend of my daughter,


I hope you will forgive me.

I may have changed your life today, and those lives of your baby brothers, and I can only pray that it will be better for you.  Because I’m not sure.

You came to me in confidence this morning, and asked for my help.  But I don’t think you wanted this much help.  Neither of us is sure of HOW to help.  Me to help you or you to help yourself.  And that is very scary for us both.

But please understand that you are only 15.  I’m not going to say that I know what is best for you because I am a grownup.  You know I’ve never pretended to know everything.  Just know that I told because I had to.  I’m not willing to take a chance on your life.  You mean too much to this world for me to brush aside what I now know.  You are too smart, too beautiful, and too precious.  For your life to be wasted.

I simply cannot take the chance.  I hope you will forgive me for telling.  I hope you will be strong.  I hope you feel you did the right thing, even if it takes a while, by coming to me today.  I hope that you will have faith.

Above all, I hope that you never regret asking me for a ride to school this morning.

All my love and prayers,

Celena

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

