My WaPo


I really do have trouble with this. Writing, for me, has been a therapy exercise. In execution and publication.

The Write is therapy for getting out the things that are stuck in my head and trip me up as they linger there.

The Publication is therapy for a couple of my fears: Recognition and the Great Fear of Someone Not Liking Me.

Battling that first fear is by far the easier of the two.

This week, I tried tackling my second.

I was lucky enough to be able to publish with Solo-ish at The Washington Post.

I’m still scared.

I’m still writing.

 

 

Leave a Reply

